Home Page
Let our Light Shine!
Children in Year 1 - Year 6 return to school on Tuesday 3rd September. Breakfast Club opens at 8am. Doors open at 8.45am. We look forward to seeing all your smiling faces!


St Clare's Catholic Primary School

Governing Board


The Governing Board consists of :-


  • Headteacher
  • One elected staff governor
  • One appointed local authority governor
  • Two elected parent governors
  • Six foundation governors
  • Two associate governor


Link to statutory guidance :-


The standard term of office for a Governor is four years.  The Chair and Vice-Chair are elected annually at the first meeting of the academic year.

The Chair of Governors is Canon A. Prescott who can be contacted via the school office.


At St Clare's Catholic Primary School we have the following sub-committees:-


  • Resources Committee
  • Pay Committee
  • Pay Appeals Committee
  • Admissions Committee
  • Curriculum / Standards Committee
  • Headteachers Appraisal / Review Committee


Our Governors


Canon Aidan Prescott - Chair of Governors / Foundation Governor

Keith Woodward - Vice Chair / Health and Safety Lead / Local Authority Governor

Jeanette Davies -  Foundation Governor

Greg Barker - Foundation Governor / Chair of Curriculum and Standards

Steve O'Keeffe - Foundation Governor

Jim Clarke - Foundation Governor

Richard Cassidy - Chair of Resources / Foundation Governor

Paula Thomson - Associate Governor

Maria Grabias-Rodriguez - Foundation Governor

Kate Peaston - Headteacher



Meeting Schedule 2018 - 2019


Autumn Term 2018


Full Governing Board Committee

25th September 2018

Curriculum / Standards Committee 5th December 2018
Resource Committee 30th October 2018


Spring Term 2019


Resources Committee                28th February 2019
Curriculum/Standards Committee 6th March 2019
Full Governing Board Committee 12th March 2019


Summer Term 2019


Resources Committee 20th May 2019
Curriculum / Standards Committee  
Full Governing Board 11th June 2019